soapboxdiner


I got lost



Okay, that last post got about five hours too much air time. How about I cover it up with something nicer?

Today was so incredibly beautiful outside. Want to know a secret about incredibly beautiful spring days? I could populate my life with them 365/70 (how is that for a lame expression, RDG?

For me, there is nothing better than the crisp air on your cheeks and the sun warming your back when you're walking down a sunny suburban street. Love it. My favorite thing in the whole wide world.

So that's what I did for lunch today. I went for a walk in scenic downtown Enumclaw, WA.

I probably went 3 miles through Victorian neighborhoods with quaint colonial houses turned into beauty parlors. All the lawns were clipped and green. Everything smelled fresh and new. I felt like a whole other person than the cooped up invisible girl.

Then I got lost.

That was fun. Don't try that one at home on your lunch breaks, kids. You'll get in trouble. (but isn't the trouble ultimately worth it?)

Yeah.



11:13 pm - 02.06.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers