soapboxdiner


Boy Unbeautiful



Hey, do me a favor, would ya Boy Beautiful? Next time you hear that I've talked some shit about you, could you please come and ask me if it's true? Especially when I've spent a whole fucking day up your ass coddling your insecure whiny self telling you how good you're doing on your first day of training at my job. Over and over, "You're doing really well." and "Don't sweat what so-and-so acts like. She just gets freaked out with new people. If anyone breaks her SOP, she doesn't know how to handle it. It isn't you, it's her." and "You did really good today. Better than I did on my first day."

You see, these are things I call positive reinforcement. You know why I do them? 1. Because I like you. and 2. Because they're true.

But instead of believing that, you chose to listen to office gossip. Instead of giving our good working - dare I say friendship - the benefit of the doubt, you chose to believe the worst of me without even asking me.

And in my opinion, that isn't what a friendship is.

So, we cool? I'm not down at the bottom of the list like New Girl, am I?

No, you aren't down at the bottom of the list. But you best believe something has changed, my friend. Your behavior shocked and hurt me, and you've lost my respect.



5:30 pm - 02.06.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers