soapboxdiner


random and invisible



You know what I love about being the invisible employee? I love the fact that I can stroll into and out of offices and listen to all these private and semi-private conversations while pretending I'm not really listening at all. Some quite amusing things can be learned about people - most of which they'd never want to be publicly known.

Today I learned that one of the lady's at work has a nervous habit of scratching at her eyebrow when she concentrates. Apparently she'd recently been concentrating with quite some frequency. Truth be known, she'd been concentrating so much that she wore a bald spot in her eyebrow. Naturally she stopped the habit, but when the hair grew back in, it was all white. She uses what she termed "eyebrow mascara" to hide her unsightly albino eyebrow.

I found that to be simply hilarious. Who goes bald in their eyebrows for pity's sake!

I bet she newly appreciates the really bald lady at work who wears the hideous hair piece. I tell you, man. If I ever go bald, I'm getting a full-on mane of long wavy red hair. I will call it repunzel and toss it around. I might even hold conversations with it. Seriously, if you have to wear fake hair, you might as well give it a little personality, you know?


Random:

This morning while driving into work, I had to swerve to miss somebody's leather boot sitting on the road. For the rest of the way into work, I pondered over the potential causative factors in how these types of things find themselves in the road. I came up with:

1. Kinky road sex.

2. The shoe just wanted to stick it's tongue out the window?

3. Angry exes disposing of their estranged's favorite possession. Those boots were made for walking, you know.

4. Freak motorcycling accident?

It must be one of those things that the world may never know.



5:54 pm - 02.05.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers