soapboxdiner


But that's alright, cuz I'm still fly



The State of the Union is on television tonight, so like 3/4 of the US population, I'll not be turning on the TV - at all. In fact, I will be out at the dollar store buying bribes for my child's continuing Behavior Modification Program at school.

Ah, the life of a parent.

If I have to sit through one more discussion on the greatness of American Idol, I will probably go into hysterical convulsions and poke said brainless twit in the eye with a Post It note.

Sorry if you like American Idol. Naturally, you are not a brainless twit.

Okay. I'm audi (outie?)

I think I'll get a comedy while I'm out. You know, something jovial, brainless and fun. I don't know. Maybe Office Space.

Oh, and three cheers for my land lady, everyone. She's getting some money tonight. Of course, since she has raised the rent $50 each of the eight years I've lived here, and since we haven't had a lease renewal for seven, all in combination with her concentrated avoidance of the winter rains ala Lake Trailer Court necessitating canoing out to the (broken) mail boxes every night, she gets the agreed upon rent of 1997. And she's happy about it, too.

Color me tickled at the ghetto fab in me.



5:50 pm - 01.28.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers