soapboxdiner


Can we micromanage my potty break too, boss?



Boss gave co-worker and I our new duty outline today. It is incremented into 45 minute slots of time, detailing what we are to do and where we are to be every second of our day. 8:00: Shelves. 8:45: Turn files in. 8:55: Offices.

I absently wondered when I could slot my morning potty break. I'm a prolific morning peer, but there was no allotted time for making potty.

I showed the list to Boy Beautiful and he said, "Office Space. We're going to have to move you into the basement. Yeeaaah. Did you get the memo? Yeeaah. -- But but. Can I take my stapler? I'm going to need my stapler.

That was my entire day.

Resume.


First joke the kid ever told me with an actual punchline, circa this weekend.

Q: How did the dog stop the movie?

A: He pressed paws - get it Mom? --Paws! (tee hee)

Yeah.



7:48 pm - 01.27.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers