soapboxdiner


Savage this



So, in an effort to boycott all the truly BAD music on Seattle radio stations at drive time (come on, you know I'm right), I've been tuning into talk radio on the AM side o' the dial this week.

As the area I work in is so remote you need snow boots, a compass, and an indian guide to get there, the pickings of radio reception in the Dodge are necessarily what one might call slim. Do you know what I receive - the only thing I receive? Savage Nation, hosted by Michael Savage, the self-appointed Compassionate Conservative.

Please allow me to paraphrase what one might hear from the Compassionate Conservative on any given moment of the show:

Don't believe what you read on those clipped-haired women's bumper stickers. They suck the life out of their wombs but cry foul when we righteous Americans want to use nuclear weapons to blow a hole in an evil hellbound nation!

My book is on the national bestseller list and those liberals are so jealous the're swallowing their own tongues. And I say, GOOD! It's about time all those people just die and get out of my country! Oh, and my ratings are good, too. I'm smart and educated and I say, down with immigrants, down with liberals, and down with your pretty faces, girls. People are buying my book. People are listening. I have to watch what I say now, because the President is finally starting to listen to me, and his approval ratings will be going up too.

Okay, everyone. Let's get back on topic now. Let's talk about bowel gas.

Yes, I do think he really has the pulse of the nation firming in grasp. I'd just like to tell him, "Excuse me Mr. Well-educated Compassionate Conservative, you got the definition of compassion wrong on your website there. Please allow me to provide some elucidation for you. You can refer here."

The music station boycott may well have to be very short-lived.



6:58 pm - 01.16.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers