soapboxdiner


And on and on, and on and on



Ah, the last day of a five day work hiatus. It has left me feeling relaxed and ready again to face the unwashed masses that populate 90% of the assigns I get sent on. But fear not, I have lounged, I have read, and I have estimated my step father's net worth for his upcoming IRS compromise settlement. What more could a girl hope for in a "vacation"?

So yes. Tomorrow begins a new reception assignment. According to my agent, I'll be screening clientele calls and mail as well as drafting correspondences for a beverage distributor. However, my upcoming duties will probably be more accurately detailed as follows:

1. Climbing Kilimanjaro.

2. Collecting trash on the side of the highway with convicted felons.

3. Scrubbing a wicked stepmother's marble floor on my hands and knees.

My agent is just that good at researching and defining assignments. Always an adventure, no? I think I'll bring some hiking boots with me in the morning.

p.s. It's probably a really bad thing that I brought these Lindor Truffles home from the store this afternoon. They looked so despondent sitting there on the shelf. Like ripe little oysters look in the eyes of a Walrus or a Carpenter. How could I possibly allow such hidden treasure to languish all alone?



4:51 pm - 09.30.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers