soapboxdiner


Brittany can't touch this



Steven came home yesterday, sat himself down on the couch to play with his ever-present Power Rangers. All of a sudden, he began to sing...

I love Rock and Roll
Take another dime in the jootbox, baby
I love Rock and Roll
So why don't you come and dance with me?

I have no idea what is more disturbing. That he mangled the lyrics so badly or the realization that I was only a couple years older than him when I first scurried to the back of my elementary school bus to sing rousing rounds - probably just as badly - of Ms. Jett's timeless classic with my buddies.

So I taught him to sing it properly as we jumped and gyrated on the couch. We leaped to the floor with our rocker fists in the air for the finale. We was some badass bitches when WE were done.

And I tell you, that is how the song was meant to be enjoyed. Do you think Brittany would want to come over for some lessons?



5:51 am - 10.01.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers