soapboxdiner


You'll never guess



Hey Karen! Who ever said dreams don't come true? Carla Klaus has come to officiate over this much toted December necessity.

When you're in the midst of too much to do; too many parties, too much food. When you've had too much to drink and you start to feel guilty... Just stop it! You have to remember, It Really and Truly Is

Guilt Free Overindulgence Month!

Overindulge Me Babeeee!

< center >< img src= "http://soapboxdiner.diaryland.com/
images/overindulge.jpg border=0 alt="Overindulge Me, Babeeee!" >< /center >

See, there's even a banner proclaiming so. Yes, dreams can, and sometimes even do, come true.

In other less exciting news, I was just wondering why in the heck I decided I liked Insurance Co. Also tumbling acerbically 'round my noggin was the thought, "I wonder if I will ever hear from the State re: all those applications I submitted?"

Well I don't have to wonder any more! Yay! Guess who called me to schedule an interview today? You'll never guess. Go on - just try.

Nope.

Naw, that's not it, either.

Try again, suckas.

Okay, I'll just tell you. Are you ready? Sitting down? All comfy with bunny slippers on your tootsies and a cup of spiked cocoa in front of you?

Good! The State Attorney General's Office wants to meet me!

This may just be the best job I'll never get. Aww. I'm kidding. You know they'll never be able to turn me down, once they meet and instantly fall in love with me, right? Then they'll call all those previous employers I had to send 5x9 glossies to, in order to remind them of who I am and why they loved me enough to forget me instantly. From there, glowing recommendations with commence and the State will decide to pay me more than your average tenured baseball player and I'll live happily ever after!

Are you not THRILLED for me?

Color me tickled. No really, all that sarcastic and woefully pissy self-defeating crap aside, I like the sound of SBD, Receptionist to the AG. It has quite a ring, don't you think?

Can you imagine all the letters I could write to the mean people I don't like? On the Attorney General's letterhead, no less! Many hearty chuckles could be had, picturing the popped eyeballs over that! Heehee!



8:23 pm - 12.18.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers