soapboxdiner


TV Life



You know you live a sad, sad live when you wake up one morning and say, "My life at this very moment is like that episode of (fill in the blank) on the WB last night. Yup. It's a sad, terrible waste. And you know? I'm not at all worried about changing it any time soon. I'm groovin' people. I can dig a groove like nobody's biznass.

So anyway, here it is: My parents are getting married about 20-odd years of living together. I'm always off doing, saying or thinking one odd thing or another, and my dad is a worn out hippie who thinks The Man is after him. I'm SO Dharma & Greg. You'd probably have to be here to fully appreciate my Dharma-ness. Just rest assured, that's who I am.

Shivs, on the other hand, is Everyone Loves Raymond, at least at the moment. Kinda like she walked into her In-Laws' house and entered a doorway into an alternate dimention. She is Raymond's wife, Debra, currently. Yappy MIL and all. I feel for you, honey. I do.

And obviously, MG will eventually have her house grow even more startlingly similar to that lovely Stars Hollow home of the Lorelai and Rory. Only the mother will be living with them. Oh, the possibilities!

To be honest, I wish I was more Will & Grace. I'd probably be Jack, by the way - just in case you're curious.



6:09 am - 12.03.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers