soapboxdiner


All the cool kids are doing it



Guess what all? I have good news! I got a call from the temp agency today and they are sending me on a new and different assignment where I get to made $9.00 an hour lifting boxes, instead of just $8.50! Am I a lucky girl or what? I'm sure going to miss Little Slavic Granny and the crew. But like I told Formerly New Boss, "A girl has to do what a girl has to do. I've got a family to support. But I sure will miss the humiliation and degradation of working here. Take care now."

And that's really all I have for this evening. Maybe I'll just do the newest survey floating around.

A - Age: 29 - with an echo behind that.

B - Best Quality: I've packed my good qualities away in public storage for use at a later date.

C - Choice of Meat: Chicken.

D - Dream Date: See next line.

E - Ex (most recent): Oh, let's just not even go there. It's just too depressing.

F - Favorite Food: Tonight I would really like some bean soup and sopapillas. Will you make them for me?

G - Greatest Accomplishment: I can make the sides of my throat touch. I used to think it was just because I had hypertrophic tonsils, but I had them removed and can still do it. It's a hit at all the parties.

H - Happiest Day of Your Life: Funny, I can't recall. I could say something trite and expected like the day Steven was born, but I was hopped up on morphine and don't really recall it - other than he was really hot when they laid him on my stomach to cut the cord - and he looked chinese. I yelled at the nurse to give him back to the Nguyens and bring me my own son. Yes, I still blame the drugs for that.

I - Internal Conflicts: Are you kidding? It's not me, man. It's the world.

J - Jam or Jelly: Homemade orange jam.

K - Kool-Aid: Black Cherry.

L - Love: Sure, I'm open.

M - Most Valued Thing I Own: The knitted quilt my grandmother made me for graduation. It's made of cream colored squared with raised rose blossoms in the centers.

N - Name: Carla Marie. Almost all of us in the family are Maries.

O - Outfit You Love: Embroidered silk skirt with oversized sweater. Slippers.

P - Pizza Toppings: The works.

Q - Question You Want to Ask: Will you hire me and pay me the big bucks?

R - Radical Thing You've Done: I moved across country on a whim once.

S - Sport to Watch: Pool.

T - Television Show: Gilmore Girls, Who's Line is it Anyway - British version.

U - Unique Habit: I sing Strangers in the Night when I'm bored.

V - Very Favorite Words: Rat bastard. Excellent.

W - Winter: Only if there is a fireplace and fur rugs involved.

X - ??

Y - Yesterday's Best Meal: Cheese. I ate cheese yesterday. Today I had Ramen. I need to eat at some point soon. I'm getting cranky.

Z - Zodiac Sign: Aries. That's right, I really do have horns. And here you thought they were figurative.



10:10 pm - 11.12.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers