soapboxdiner


and Job thought he was tested



Dude, would it make me an evil person if I maimed the little Slavic granny who has followed me around for the last three work days, only to ask me stupid questions and stand in front of me when I am carrying heavy things?

I think it is a test. Yes, a test of my patience and reserve of good naturedness. She has been sent on a holy mission to push my every last button. God wants to see if I crack under Stupid People Pressure. He's going to send me to hell!

I genuinely want to like and be nice to little Slavic grannies. They have a soft spot in my heart. As do everyone who has been on this planet for more than 90 years. But I cannot take the dumb quotient. I have my limits, people. "If there are 1500 products here from which to fill orders, but there are supposed to be 1600, can I take 5 to use on my order?"

Dude. I'm serious. It's like Junior Math Jeopardy and an exercise in logic with this woman.

"Well, Little Slavic Granny, are these the correct product? How many products are here? Are there enough here from which to fill your order? Then fill your freaking order! That is the product's sole purpose for being. To be sold and shipped to people who really really want it. Just give the people what they want, Little Slavic Granny. They will thank you for it.

"Oh, but there are not enough. There are only 1500 and there are supposed to be 1600 and I just need five. I must ask the Boss."

Erghhhhh.

And if she, clueless to the world, stands in front of me and my 90 pound box again, she's getting run over.



8:51 pm - 11.11.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers