soapboxdiner


Unambivalence and the Ceramic Elvis



Very uneventful weekend here on the SBDstead. Instead of detailing for your sleeping pleasure just how uneventful, I share with you the final and unequivocal conclusion to the age old question, "How's my state of ambivalence progressing?"

Ah. I see some work is needed still. Perhaps by the time I'm old and enfeebled, I can attain this fine lady's Don't Give A Fuck status. One can only hope, you know?

Cavort! Ah, I feel the need to cavort today. Sure, I could be at the folks' canning a bushel of tomatoes, but isn't it ever so much more naughty to skip it all for a day window shopping on the increasingly yuppie, upscale downtown of my small town? Where else can you find ceramic Elvis head's, western tasselled wedding dresses, and Catholic incense burners all residing happily next door to the Bad Ass Tattoo, Piercing, & Branding Emporium? All that's needed now is a Starbucks to complete me.



8:27 am - 10.13.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers