soapboxdiner


Flock of Seagulls



Do menstruating women "nest" as pregnant ones do? Lord o' mercy, I've been one nesting woman today - rearranging all the furniture, throwing open all the doors and windows to air the house as I stood, vacuum Extendo Wand in hand, to suction out crumbs from under couch cushions.

I have no idea what's gotten into me. I've even -gasp- cooked dinner.

Have no fear though. Every reproducing urge that may have thought to rear its head in me today was vanquished by the one small child, emerging from the bath tonight armed with mirror and hair brush. Atop his head, a flock of seagulls.

Picture this on a small child head.  The horror.

All smiles, he says, "This is my favorite haircut. Can I grow it out in back and wear a ponytail? But I want the front just like this."

I have raised a Mullet Boy. Don't let this happen to you.



7:27 pm - 10.13.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers