soapboxdiner


Ebay, screenplays and a dead car



Did you have any idea that creating an Ebay seller's account could take three glorious hours? Funny, me neither. But when you are working with this:

it's very very important to instill all the credibility into the description as you can.

May you go and bid on this marvel of collectibility, you ask? Why, of course, be my guest. But be warned, once you view this hunkahunkaburnin polyurethane love, baby, you may not be able to help yourself.


So, the alternator went out on the car this morning. Am I lucky or am I lucky? Living under a blessed star, I am. Three prayers for my very life and two good samaritans later, I arrived at work only marginally traumatized. We will have to remedy these alternator hijinx immediately, oh yes. One word of advice for all you car dummies out there(like me, naturally): don't ask the Midas man for an estimate unless you're seated, he'll tell you, "Well, it could be $90 or it could be $600!"

Rest assured, I thanked him profusely for narrowing that down for my budgeting pleasure.

I eased it all by purchasing two tickets to go see Janeane Garofalo in a couple o' weeks!! Janeane, sister, here I come. I'll have my screenplay in hand for you, darling. You will play the part of me, won't you?



8:54 pm - 10.14.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers