soapboxdiner


I'm loaded, watch me roar.



I feel so naughty. I got my renewal notice for daycare subsidy back from the state yesterday. They "forgot" to count my income for the last month in with our child support. They Effed Up Dude! They think I only brought in a couple hun last month. You think I'm gonna tell them that they effed up? Are you crazy? They are only gonna make me pay $15 out of $550 for daycare this month! No friggin way I'm calling them to point out their error. I'm gonna stick it to The Man. Hee haahee hee hee hee! BAM! Take that Man! Remember all those times you fucked with me? Remember that Man? Do you? Yeah baby, I remember that too. So take your spanking, Man. Cuz sbd's taking the money and running, baby. Snooze you loose.

Anddd the bills came in. This is okay, because I forgot that I paid the credit cards an extra $500 last month. How can a person forget $500? Beats me, but Good Things Are Happening. Like I'm gonna question it.

Then I got a check from the North Carolina doctor that did the kid's kindergarten physical last February. They reimbursed my copayment from, what, seven months ago? No explanation, just mon-ay. Dude, have the planets aligned and opened up some alternate universe of Good Things Happening to SBD or something? Why didn't Jack Horkheimer let me know? Dude, I loved this guy when I was a kid.

So I'm like, loaded or something. Wow, that hasn't happened in awhile. I've decided we're gonna get a little jiggy with it. We's gonna go and party down with a new outdoor antenna. We're gonna be living the high life, I tell you. No more TV static! Can you tell how giddy this makes me?

It's a good thing it's rainy and overcast today. I wouldn't want to expend all this excitement in one day.



7:29 am - 09.27.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers