soapboxdiner


I'm already bored and it's only been 4 hours



Today:

I got up at the standard 5:30 am, brewed a pot of coffee, and read what my buddies have been getting into in the last 24 hours.

I read the news (none of it's good lately, other than the shark in Nebraska that fertilized it's own eggs. Now there's a miracle if I ever heard of one.) I signed a petition demanding my president stop acting insane with his threats and promises of war (most likely used to cammoflage his ineptitude in running things here on the homeland.) And then I applied for some more jobs online.

The kid is at school, and I've exhausted nearly all my favorite avenues of distraction. What's left are cleaning the house or taking a quiet, uninterrupted nap.

Wish me sweet dreams then, won't you? Oh, and speaking of dreams. The other night I woke up with my heart racing. I dreamt I was strapped to a circular five-seating surgical table in a pitch black room. Four other people were there with me. And like Russian roulette, each incrementally closer person had their limbs ripped from their bodies and eaten by some invisible monster. And closer and closer the monster came to me. I at last managed to escape despite the house being possessed by EVIL BEINGS that laid tarry substances about the house to trap me.

I've had bad acid trips funner than dreams like that, man. What the heck's happening to my brain? Oh well. I suppose a little insanity can only make me more interesting, eh? Yes, both odd AND disturbing.

P.S. Andrew - We've never dated, darling. You can stop ignoring me and my requests for technical assistance any time now. All I want is a normally functioning older page. I've followed your instructions and my page is still broken. Okay love? Could you please get back to me on what's up? Could you do that for me please? Thanks.



11:27 am - 09.26.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers