soapboxdiner


Life's a Ball (of the swedish persuasion)



Shhh. Don't tell anyone this, but I have a secret. It's only meant for your eyes and ears, so you must promise to keep my secret. Do you promise?

I'm getting really, really tired of this temp thing. Working as a temp. I haven't had a "real" job for about a year and, well, it's getting old.

I know, I know. Hard to believe someone could actually tire of insecurity, lack of respect, and total unfamiliarity with what they're doing. But I have to experience these things to their fullest before I move on. It's one of those quirky things about me that make me so endearing.

I don't really know what this means, as I still haven't found my destiny - my calling. Almost thirty years I've been looking for a calling. It still eludes me. But soon, I may be setting roots once again.

But for tonight, I content myself with homemade swedish meatballs and a movie with my son.

So I bid you farewell for the evening with these last words: Think good thoughts, for me and for yourself.



6:16 pm - 09.17.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers