soapboxdiner


Bad boys bad boys, whatcha gonna do?



Don't ever let me watch season finales of things like The Bachelorette, people. It just never bodes well.

Though I was very happy (I even got misty) that whatsherbutt choose The Sensitive One, it always takes me back to cutesy little times. Believe it or not, my friends, this hardened badass is a romantic. Oh shut up.

I was thinking about Ron tonight. Likely as not, you don't remember me writing about Ron. Good, good guy. Unwilling to compromise or let me in. Shame really. I like to be "in" when I'm dating people. It's a funny quirk I have.

One time he called me and told me he was sick in bed. Not too sick, just kind of guy sick. So I went over to his house with various remedies and dosed him up and toweled off his head and rubbed his back till we both fell asleep. A couple hours later, his fever broke. His brother called as we were laying there in his bed watching COPS and chatting and giggling and whathaveyou. He told his brother, "Sorry. I have to go. My girlfriend's here."

It was a Spontaneous Admitting of Relationship.

Ahhh.

I asked him who he was talking about, because we certainly never discussed what we were. It was really nice.

When I'm feeling crazy, I always think to call Ron again, see what's been happening. Last we talked, he was still single. Lives in the same house, has the same number. Has full custody of his daughter now. Still works swing shift. Still a great catch for a girl who's okay with commitment by any other name beside commitment.

But that night... That was really nice.



11:26 pm - 02.19.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers