soapboxdiner


F that B



With all the love I show those in my presence and company,

Happy Valentine's Day, Retard.

I went through a box of old files today, getting rid of what didn't need saving. I found an old annual review from the hospital that I was nearly fired from, before I quit and came to this company. They said very mean things because, well, I was smart and outspoken, and they didn't like that.

And it made me mad all over again, because I'm a damn hard worker and I have a lot to offer, and I loved that job. I would have stayed forever -- it was that good. Only I worked with ass-tards who didn't like that I was smart, so they contrived a bunch of bullshit to work up cause to fire me -- after a year of making the place a hell to work at.

And I haven't seen these people in three years. Rumor mills have worked both ways. Mine has been up, up, up and theirs . . . not so much.

Well, today after find all those files, SIL and I went to the store to pick up stuff for the blow-out Birthday Party we're hosting tomorrow and I ran into Ex-Coworker from the hospital. One of the ladies responsible for making my last year at the job I loved, miserable.

Oh, you look great, SBD. How are you?

I'm fabulous, Ex-Coworker. I'm not just a typist anymore. I teach classes and I'm in charge of new-hire orientation and training. How are you?

Well, my husband was laid off and I'm working at home now cuz they laid a bunch of people off at the hospital.

Oh, that's so sad, Ex-Coworker. I heard you were demoted. Is that true?

Yes, I was.

Oh, that's so sad. Did I tell you I've been promoted three times and am nearly engaged? My kid is happy and growing and in advanced placement courses. How are your kids?

Oh, divorced.

Oh, that's sad. So sorry to hear that. Hey, remember that time a week before I quit when I shook your hand and thanked you for teaching me how to get along well with people? I still remember that and think about it every day. It's really come in handy for me, so I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate how hard you made my life. I grew a lot as a person because of that. Too bad you've suffered afterwards. I guess it meant more to me than to you. ANYways, take care now, Ex-Coworker. Be well.

Yeah, you too.



8:17 pm - 02.14.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers