soapboxdiner


I love my job.



I love my job. Do you know how much I love my job? I get to do the coolest stuff. I get to influence people. I get to shape their experiences with the company. I get to learn new stuff while developing the skills of other people. I get to help.

I'm so glad that I get to contribute and that my boss loves me and my brains and my capabilities, and that I want to use it all. I love that she's not jealous or territorial and that she is willing to be my mentor in areas I haven't developed and a confidante in areas where I excel and she has room to grow. I love that she trusts me and my judgment. I love that she allows me to share my ideas and doesn't think they're crazy. She lets me explore ways to teach people and doesn't bind me with cumbersome regulations. I love that I get to play with technology and influence upper-level policy in regards to daily functions of training.

It's all so refreshing. I get to be in the know about how people are doing and the steps that are taken to correct errant behaviors from a management-level perspective. I get to evaluate successes and tribulations, without having to be the bad guy. I get to give people hope and faith that they can succeed or do better, without the nasty business of having to call them to the floor when they mess up.

I have the best of all worlds. And it's really fabulous.



7:22 pm - 01.27.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers