soapboxdiner


And the Boss said, "I bet you never imagined you'd be a teacher."



Have I told you how completely THROUGH I feel over teaching these classes? I don't even know how many times this last month I've said, "I'm so much better on paper." Everything is just so much more organized. I can order what I want to say without stumbling or worrying about if the words that are coming out of my fingers make sense. I am not verbally organized, y'all.

AND looking at this fucking 65-page list gives me a coma. Every time I look at it, I see something else that needs to be fixed. For my life, I cannot get past 10 pages without seriously falling asleep. And not only that, but now I have to take the whole freaking thing out of Word and put it back into Excel, sort it, confirm that the changes I've made haven't created any duplicates, then resort it back into it's original distribution and put it back into Word.

SNORE!

But the real killer is the presentation. I was stuck for a month trying to put this thing into a comprehensible PowerPoint presentation, but to realy understand it, it has to be presented in a hands-on format. The Bosses finally approved the switch, but I have NO frame of reference on how to teach a workshop outside of the one PowerPoint presentation I gave nine times.

This thing is supposed to go live in four days, and I have no clue how to do this.

I'm going to be stuck basically READING the handbook to these people, which is RETARDED, because grown people should be able to read for themselves.

This weekend I'm housesitting out in the counry, which was supposed to be peaceful and quiet, but the kiddo is playing Rock Band at full volume (the house yard are wired with sound) and I CANNOT CONCENTRATE. I have eight people coming for BBQ and bocci-ball in three hours, and I'm all fuck-alled.

PLUS, it's gorgeous out, I'm working for FREE, and I lack ALL motivation to do anything even remotely work related. Nope, I want to play in the yard and then nap in the sunshine under a big, cozy blanket until the guests arrive. Maybe have a lovely Kahlua and coffee. Mmmmm.

Eff.



1:54 pm - 09.27.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers