soapboxdiner


Feathers and Flowers



Once upon a time, I told dOOd a joke. Wanna hear it? Here it goes . . .

What's the difference between kinky and perverted?

Kinky's when you use a feather. Perverted's when you use the whole damn chicken.

Bah da bomp!

So now our little inside joke is the naked feather dance, performed by dOOd for my comedic pleasure.

You know what I love? I love that I can feel as cranky and irritable and whiny as a 3-year-old who's missed his nap, and he comes back and tells me the perfect thing to make me realize that everything's gonna be all right. And then I smile, and all the cranky, irritable whininess just evaporates. Poof. I'm smiling.

And then I feel like of course everything's all right, and that I should really focus on all the wonderful positives in my life. But he tells me I'm not whiny at all, but if I were, he wouldn't want me to be whiny to anyone else besides him. He tells me, "We wear our tough-bitch armor all day long with the whole world. We don't have to do that here."

I am just in a continuous state of shock, amazement and admiration with him.

Tonight on the way over to his house, I stopped by the store for:

  1. One feather duster.

  2. A dozen white roses

  3. One bag of Hersey's Kisses

  4. Six Serrano peppers.

With these few small things, which made me immeasurably happy, I made dOOd a basket bouquet and delivered it, quite proudly, to him. He looked a bit perplexed and just a little embarrassed to be receiving flowers, but then I told him a story.

I am just so tickled by you (feathers). Your friendship is sweet and pure (white roses). You make me want to kiss you (Hersey's, natch), you're just so hot to me (peppers).

Then he smiled, and promised me that I had one hell of a feather dance coming my way tomorrow night.

Sexy!



10:06 pm - 07.28.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers