soapboxdiner


And one beer



I am soooooo sleepy! I know, I said that last night too. And then I stayed up till after 1:00 again being retarded, because I saw Wordle and decided I MUST HAVE MY OWN, like, right now. Cuz it's cool, and I'm cool, and together, we'd be cool in a togetherish kind of way.

But anyways.

Apparently you have to have an RSS feed to be a manufacturer of the Wordle, and I'm just out of touch enough to, well, not be that cool. But finally at 1:00 I found some source code to do it, but by then my eyes were glazing over.

Now? Meh. Maybe later.

I'm off to take the most heavenly, long hot shower God ever reached his finger down to earth to grant a body. Yep. All mine. Not even gonna share, so BACK OFF, Methuselah.

Tomorrow I meet with the Director and the CEO for a planning session on the direction we want to take for the next Employee Development and Training course. I have a feeling it will be an intro into advanced Word functions with some VB stuff added to the mix. Don't know though, because the last course ran nine sessions and was slotted for 45 minutes. I never could manage to get it under 60 though. And with non-production time for 40 employees who signed up, that's a little chunk of change for a company who's feeling the economic slump in our own small and special way.

Ugh. They're probably gonna set a 30-minute session requirement. I'm going to have to take a course in speed talking.

Grandpa is coming to pick the kiddo up tomorrow morning and will keep him overnight. They will probably do man things. Did I tell you that the kiddo is hitting puberty? His voice cracks all the time now, and he has little budding biceps bulges. Isn't that adorable? He even has a little shadow on his upper lip.

I am ever so proud, darlings.

Anyways, Bro, SIL, dOOd and I are off to see George Thorogood with Buddy Guy tomorrow night. We are gonna rock it DOWN, baby. Of course, combined, we can only name two Thorogood songs. BUT WE KNOW HE ROCKS, and that's what matters.

And Buddy Guy is a legend, but really, how many of us can name ANY of his songs? I was watching him on YouTube though, and to hear him tell it, he was robbed by The Man of all his fame and fortune.

Stupid The Man. That dude sucks.

Night, love children. I'm off to partaketh in the wonders the Lord hath provideth unto me and shit. Peace!



9:33 pm - 07.24.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers