soapboxdiner


Weekend in Review



Good morning, love children. Don't you just love, love, love sunny mornings? I must be getting old, because the last couple of years, as soon as the sky starts lightening up in the morning, it wakes me up and there is no return to slumberville. 5:00 in the morning is just too dang early to making a day of it.

I'll be off to work in a few, rush rush rush. I forgot to send out the reminders to the people who signed up for today's session of my course. Boo. In fact, I completely forgot that I had a 9:00 a.m. session scheduled for today. Thank the little baby Jesus that I have everything printed out and ready. Gonna shoot for actually staying within the allotted 45 minutes for the session. The last three sessions have all ran at least 60.

I talk too much. Heh.

What a fabulous weekend. Friday night was girly night, jump started with shopping for a new outfit for Saturday night's concert and a new hair color. Damn, I wish my gray wasn't so tenacious. Got a great new color, but now all the grays I was TRYING to cover stand out even more against the darker chestnut. Oh, well. Inc says I'm crazy cuz he doesn't notice any. I retorted that he was a boy and obviously just has man-o-vision.

Saturday was awesome. Shimmied into a bathing suit and laid out with a book, then went and hung out with Inc and Fam for the afternoon. I love the little mundane things, like, running to the store for salad fixing and then cooking it all together. Nothing says turn-me-on like bumping into a cutie as we both reach for the pot-holder.

God, how old am I?

The Red Elvis concert was probably the most fun I have ever had at a concert. We were right up front and the bass player recognized Inc from back in the day. They bantered a little bit between songs and kept giving us winks. FUN!

Sunday morning -- check this out -- we read the paper together over coffee. I haven't felt so 'old married couple' since Mr. T and I were in our good stage. But this was better. :)

Oh, got a letter from the Department of Corrections this week, too. Seems Mr. T will be getting out of prison in three months. Ugh. I do NOT want to think about it. I just want to move to someplace he will never find me.



7:26 am - 07.14.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers