soapboxdiner


Back in Action



So after $150, three trips to Frye's, and many handfuls of hair, I have finally gotten the wireless internet functioning tonight, all by myself. And what do I do? Well, I come here, of course.

Life is swell in BroVille. SIL and I started the So. Beach diet yesterday though, so I'm in the throes of beer deprivation. And hunger. I'm not entirely sure yet which is most devastating.

In better news, last week as I was getting ready for work, I turned the TeeVee onto the yoga channel, whence I decided that I should really start an exercise program. I contemplated this from the comfort of the overstuffed couch for a while, then decided regular sex counted as exercise.

That was such a relief.

Not that it's THAT regular, mind you, but apparently he's white and thinks my fat outta shape ass has mad sex skilz. Go figure. I didn't even have to break out the good stuff. Gotta love that. Don't even have to break a sweat.

That up there? That's just sad.

Anyways though, he - let's call him Wood - is very sweet. I am liking him tremendously, despite the fact that he is very guarded and he frustrates me with his whole "Let's take this slow" attitude. Immediate gratification, people. I'm an Aries, and dammit, I don't do slow.

Anyways . . . I was supposed to go grocery shopping for carne asada marinade ingredients tonight. Guess how far I got with that? Immediate gratification and procrastination. No one said being me was easy.

The bank finally approved the short sale, by the way. Unfortunately the PMI company turned it down. Go figure that one. You pay them hundreds of dollars a month, and then you want to make use of the service you've been paying them to provide, and they refuse. Bastards.

The good news is, the buyer's stupid and moved out of his last home on February 1st. Then when the proposed closing date of the 15th came and went without closing, he got all bent because he's been living out of a moving van for two weeks. So he finally broke down and asked to move into the house early. Of course, being as I'm still the owner, I get rent.

Haha, sucker! $350 a week, baby! Take your time, PMI. I'm in no hurry.

Oh! And have you guys heard about H.R. 3648 - The Mortgage Forgiveness Debt Relief Act of 2007? The one good thing Bush has done for this country. Guess who now qualifies to have $60,000 of short sale debt forgiven with no tax penalty? That's right - ME, BABY! Huzzah!



9:22 pm - 02.26.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers