soapboxdiner


Aint got no job, but I'm still fly



Yay! I was starting to worry there for a minute about the possibility that I lack ultimate indespensibility. You see, I recently applied online for a part-time at-home transcription position. I took their tests and filled out all their boxes. I spent nearly an hour on their site providing then with all sorts of information regarding who I am and where I've been and upon completion of all this, they thanked me and said a representative would be in touch. In touch, they said. But then a couple days went by and I didn't hear anything, so I went back to their website and logged in - and the computer told me, "We said we'd get back to you. So if we are interested, we will do just that - get back to you. Therefore, in the interim, if we don't get back to you, that means we aren't interested yet and there is nothing here for you to do. Good day to you. I said good day."

Which really kind of peeved me because the last thing I expect from my computer is a snarky little lecture on my value quotient.

But then, today, I finally get an email! It said "We like you. Please email us your resume. Email it in an attachment. Don't put it in the body of text. Just email it, do you hear us? Thank you. Noname." Which left me all aflutter, gushing and basking in the glow of their recognition of my value and ultimate indespensibility.

Because I need external validation like that, right?

So now I'm off to forward my resume. So ta ta, suckers. One day soon I'm not gonna be po no mo. Miss me terribly, won't you?



6:59 pm - 10.25.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers