soapboxdiner


Oops, oh my! Who could this be?



Uh, hi.

Where've you been, Diaryland? I have been sick, darlings. Deathly ill with The Plague. Tis true. I think I'm dying, as a matter of fact. At this point I'm even considering drafting a living will, whereby some poor greiving friend or relation will have to come here, to you, Sweet Diaryland, to pass on the terrible news of my passing by way of internal explosion and to coordinate the SBD Memorial Fund.

Owwwwww. My tummy. She is not well - all belch-y and nauseous and distended and poo-poo-y.

In other news, The Man may be having surgery this week to strip some veins in his leg and have a blood clot removed. Doctor says to keep off his feet but The Man is not having none of that. There are pool tournaments to participate in, don't you know.

I have thoroughly kicked his ass over this, you might should know.

Oh! Guess what I did this weekend? I got a CD burner! Yay me! I now have lovely new CDs of my wonderous new playlists compiled from the nearly 1000 song-thick music catalog! However, being the cheap bitch frugal lady that I am, I got the bargain burner and it takes exactly 4 hours to burn a 50-55 minute CD.

Drat!

Guess what else? I can even play my new CDs in the car now, too! Did I get the new car stereo I've been dreaming of? Um, no. Being the cheap ghettofied beotch frugal miser of a woman that I am, I got one of them there car-ready CD players that you plug into the cassette player, though. Hoowah! I'm rolling blingy style now, ma peoples! I feel the love.

Also puchased this weekend was Steven's new big boy bike! He will be taking it to Montana for his first ever away from home for way too long camping trip with my folks. He is leaving Wednesday evening (to sleep over at his grandparent's in preparation for leaving Thursday morning) and will be gone for 10 whole days.

I'm gonna miss the little shit and be completely beside myself by day two. We did some calculating and discovered that in his (approximately) 2950 days on this planet, he has never spent more than one day at a time away from his mother (save for the three days I was gone to my grandmother's funeral back five years ago).

My baby is leaving me...



6:19 am - 06.14.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers