soapboxdiner


And I have to go to work like this.



Last night Good Neighbor kidnapped me, tied me down to a chair, and pulled half my hair through a sexy little plastic cap with a sharp stick. Then she popped in an action flick and left me to my own devices with the instructions, "Wash your hair in 30 minutes."

Only the movie was really good and exciting and Could Not Be Paused for The Rinsing when 30 minutes were up.

When the Rinsing at last transpired, it was noted with quite a bit of horror that my previously deep, dark auburn hair was, in fact, now half-platinum and half - what? Oh yes. That's right. The other half of my hair was still deep, dark auburn.

May it now be stated for those out there, who like me, apparently need EVERY DAMN DANGER THEY ENCOUNTER TO BE AFFIXED WITH WARNING LABELS, half platinum/half deep, dark auburn hair on an olive complexion that has not seen the sun in five months = really, truly, hideously repulsive horror inspiring ugliness.

It's a damn good thing I had a bottle of strawberry fluff pink color to slather over the mess. Why?

Because strawberry fluff pink hair looks ever so much more attractive on an olive complexion that has not seen the sun in five months.

Goddammit.



6:31 am - 04.08.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers