soapboxdiner


B is for Boring



Can you say TIRED much? Very odd week in SBDland, childrens, as work has been all about mandatory overtime and slamming out work in hyperspeed without thought or personality. Freaking work. Bah.

What's odd though is the fact that usually I'm fried by Thursday noon during the good weeks - but this week? We now have two unfilled positions out of a five person staff, I have not eaten (well, half a donut and a handful of dry cereal) in two days, have only slept 4 hours a night for the past three nights. And I actually busted ass all week without all that typical, unsightly drain.

Perhaps food and sleep deprivation is the key to all things energetic.

Anyways. Blah.

Oh! Guess who I saw today? The Man in Scrubs! Only, he tried to pretend I wasn't walking towards him in the hall. It was only when I was like two feet in front of him that he said hello. I just walked past him. Hmph. Whatever, you know? Too Much Drama.

In other news, I'm all sad, darlings. My car... my poor poor car. I just had the breaks fixed last month and the stupid dash indicator is yelling at me again. Now I will have to go back in, and be all carless for another weekend. Bah. So much for pimping out the wagon with some hot tunage this month.

I am really, really tired. Like numb braindedly tired. And I cannot think of one more thing to say, other than yay! the design that I have been writing code and editing jpegs for for the last week is finally up! I think I will update the look of the guestbook this time too. But not today. And probably not tomorrow either. Or Sunday. But maybe.

Alrighty then. I'll be off now to strip down to my skivvies and snuggle down with the last 50 pages of my book. Please allow me all to spare you all from this book, and probably this author. Sure, he writes in a lovely lyrical cadence, but content? Well, if you like your history to oscillate between scholarly *wink wink nudge nudge* and elementary *A is for apple* leaving you alternately wishing you were part of the "in the know" crowd and wishing the author would stop dumming down the details, well - this is the book for you. Although, on the other hand, the author has bitten off quite a large chunk of knowledge in this series; from learning Hebrew, Latin and Greek to learning Gaelic. So. I suppose I will cut him some slack.

Anyways. I'm off. Have a great weekend!



8:33 pm - 03.19.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers