soapboxdiner


Projects and sveltness



Owing to the fact that the kid and I live in an absolutely palacial 750 sq ft trailer, and that I've decided "Damn the torpedoes!" in regards to letting my (un)come tax money separate me from my dream of hiding all my sveltness behind rolls of pudge, this past weekend was spent rearranging the household furniture in anticipation of my new svelt-maker.

I cannot wait for my new svelt-maker!

Now that I've found the one I want online, however, I have been attempting to find one in full assembled form at a local store. Because, don't you know, I want to buy its milk before I take the cow all the way home and assemble it. This desire, however, has left me bitter and unfulfilled, darlings. Bitter and unfulfilled. No assembled bikes for testing anywhere I've looked (um, that being comprised entire of Walmart).

Through the bike shopping process however, I have learned something entirely new about Busy Body CoWorker. She has NO clue about how to handle broke-itudeness when it comes to getting a good deal. Take, for example, her suggestion that I get a $65 CostCo membership for myself so I would then be free to purchase their econoline version of a stationary bike at a whopping savings of $299 USD. Poor girl. It's probably a good thing she married upper middle class. She could never survive on a Top Ramen budget.

But back to the redecorating, eh? So in order to make my dreams of housing my very own home gym in the spacious comfort of these 750 sq ft, I had to rid the living room of an irksome thing called furniture. Not all of it, mind you, just a chair.

I gave it a good home though, don't you worry. It is now under the kid's bed, along with the antique sewing table that has lived in the back of my closet for the past year. The kid now has his very own executive desk in the bedroom! I've decided now, equipped with the knowledge of this space's coolness, that he needs a mini bookcase/display case for his action figures and/or books, a row of hooks to hang his sports gear and hats, and a curtain so he can close off the space and have his very own fort! How cool will that be, eh? When I was a kid, my sister and I shared a bed. I dreamed of having my own space. Now, however, I can give my dream to my son.

God Bless vision in space maximization, babies. I heart new projects.



6:13 am - 02.05.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers