soapboxdiner


Woot Woot



Well, it's official - SBD is officially on her first vacation since... February 2001 (if you don't count that stint of unemployment/temp work between Aug 2001-Mar 2003).

A-yup. SBD is getting a four day weekend paid for by someone other than herself!

On the agenda for these glorious days of freedom and frolicking? Oh you'll be so jealous, I don't think I should even tell you.

Well, okay. You talked me into it.

1. DMW

2. Vision exam/new contacts

3. Halloween shopping

4. 3 hour observation/counseling appt with the kid's teacher/school admin

5. Winter shoes!

But first, sleeping in on a Friday and then off to indulge in breakfast with the kid at a location other than my kitchen, arguing over the various merits of Wonder bread versus Orowheat 5 grain.

I like mine with the crust on, Garson.

Er. That was phonetic, by the way. Because I know you know that I know... I misspell the heck out of my French.

p.s. Did you know that white clam diggers worn with brown leather loafers and beige socks was a fashion nightmare?

Not that I'd ever or anything. I'm just saying.

I think I'll buy some new (full length, thank you) pants... um... tomorrow? Distinct possibility. And if you happen to see someone matching that description on What Not To Wear? I swear, it wasn't me. Was. Not. Comprende?



9:52 pm - 10.16.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers