soapboxdiner


Whiskers on Kittens



Fancy new chunked out pixy-ish hair cuts and Tollhouse cookies warm from the oven.

Cute little maintenance workers with Tupac eyes and bald heads who tell you "You'se hot, baby." and give up tickets to the game because, "That's a'ight. I'm going to the game in September anyway" because they prefer your company to that of teams of sweaty diamond running leotarded millionaires.

Friends who you've slept with that you end up spending all your time upset with because half your time is spent in uncertain, distrustful misunderstanding, who then agree, friends are better than lovers when all lovers do is fight.

Summer vacationing seven-year-olds who ask, "Can I cuddle with you in your bed, mommy? If I sleep in my bed five times, can I sleep in your bed two times for a special treat?" and then when they twirl their chubby little sweet smelling fingers through your new pixy do and tell you, "I love you and your hair is short and I don't like your hair short but the last time your hair was short I didn't like it but I like this haircut cause it's better than the other haircut and I sure love you, mommy."

Sparkly bronze eyeshadow.

These are the things I love.



5:56 am - 06.24.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers