soapboxdiner


Look deep into my eyes... you're feeling very sleepy...



I have pink eye and Youuuu Doe-ooon't!

You're jealous, I know. Try to contain your envy though. I mean really. If we were all walking around with puffed up, oozing eyeballs, who among us would be non-blurry-eyed enough to fawn over the beauty that is puffy red oozy eye?

Thankfully, I also have a major power zit forming above the offending eye. Lord knows, only one blemish is simply not enough to invoke horror status in one's peers. If I had a gimp leg, I'd totally be Fester. Man, if only...

In other news, I went to a day-long computer training course yesterday as the deligate for my department. Thrills abounded, but I contained my euphoria just long enough to fall asleep with my eyes open. Well, one of my eyes anyway. Today I returned to Bitch Boss on Wheels. You see, we've gained another employee in the office. Now that we're only down one person, the Boss is back in her comfort zone. She is free to stop the "Noooo. I like you and think you're all doing greeeaaattt!" routine of the truly desperate and is back to her standard passive-aggressive borderline self. Thank. God. I was really just not liking that being treated with all the due respect one adult reserved for another adult who works her ass off for 45 hours a week, every week. With a sick child (did I mention? Steven was sick three of the past four weeks - full with vomiting and 105 degree fevers.) Oh yeah, and the pink eye thing. Because I really can't conceive of being anywhere else when I'm contagious and uncomfortable BUT at work, being verbally assaulted by Bitch Boss over trivialities that are all in her head.

But other than that man... this week rocked!



5:56 pm - 06.13.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers