soapboxdiner


Always the bride's maid



"What are your expectations, Carla?"

"My expectations? Expectations in what capacity? Sexually? Intimately? In general?"

"What are your expectations between us?"

"I expect you to be honest. I expect you to take whatever it is that I bring to you, be that sex, my thoughts, my emotions, whatever. I expect you to treat whatever it is that I bring to you as a trust. I expect you not to use those things as weapons against me. I expect you to respect them for what they are... my positivity and my energy, and I expect that to be honored."

"What about sex?"

"What do you mean, what about sex? Explain what you mean."

"I mean, say we had sex tonight. How would you act tomorrow?"

"Well, I wouldn't latch on to you like a spoiled child clutched to the ankle of his mother. I wouldn't kick or scream or expect a wedding ring or anything. If that's what you mean. Is that what your question is?"

"No. What if we had sex tonight, and tomorrow, hypothetically, I went out and had sex with someone else?"

"I would wish you the best. But I would be very hurt, because I would feel that you did not hold me in high enough esteem, me AND my feelings, to say to me, 'my needs are not being met here, and I want to have them met elsewhere.' I would feel cheated, lied to, and disrespected. And whatever we had going? That would be gone. Done. That's what."

"You're expecting that if we have sex, then we'll be dating. I'm not ready to date, Carla. I'm not ready for a girlfriend."

"Well, then. I guess we should not have sex then, hm?"

Yeah.



8:08 pm - 06.06.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers