soapboxdiner


It wouldn't be an ember if it wasn't short lived: otherwise known as Micro Dating Don't Got Nothing On Me



Okay! Well, I guess that was all very exciting! The tickle of curiousity, the flame of crisis, the burn of rejection, the stringent salve of Kiss Me You Sexy Sexy Thang - Now Stop! You Don't Like Me And I Can Tell By The Way You (Fill In The Blank Excuse That I Suspect Had Very Little To Do With Me), and the uncomfortable bandage of Let's Just Be Friends.

The thing is, this is not the first time the phrase Let's Just Be Friends has been uttered. It was uttered a shy 22 hours before the so-called salve got brought out.

So, what now? Wait for her to deal? Move on with the knowledge, This is Some Pretty Deep Stuff We've Walked Into? Should I just Be Her Friend? How awkward will that be? Crap on a stick, people.

I feel like some dysfunctional soap opera actress, all flighty with energy but somehow, really fucking insipid. It's a good thing I still have a rock hard teenage body and supermodel good looks. I'd hate to think I were without some compensatory pull here.

Does me saying, "Out of all the issues we can deal with, this isn't the one I expected we'd be facing. Either you want me and are willing to commit to that, or you're not. It's very simple, really." (and she does want me, or else we wouldn't be in this situation)

Ah hell. Too much fluctuation here, peoples. I've been pushed away twice now though, and I think that is quite enough for now.



5:36 am - 05.27.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers