soapboxdiner


Don't stand so close to me



My accomplice in painting crimes is supposed to be here in approximately 12 hours. I've promised beer, supplies, lunch, and a completely prepared house.

Instead, I'm so wraught with nerves that all I can manage to do is to sit here with trembling muscles, smoke way too many cigarettes, and run to the bathroom.

Why did I say what I said? (No. I'm not telling. But needless to say, it did not have the effect that I expected.)

It always amazes me how two people in the same situation will perceive that situation completely differently...

On my brain today... pushed envelopes, how sad it is when beautiful people have been programmed to expect villification more than admiration, how really fucking patronizing it is for me to assume that is the case, delving deeper into a mind so completely different and yet so eerily similar to my own, wondering if my attempts to do so will hence forth be rebuffed, who's head got the better part of the fucking Friday night, why I felt the need to make my issue someone else's problem, and how I could have been so completely off the mark. I'm usually pretty damn good at sizing things up...

I suppose it's these little freak outs that make life interesting, eh? At least I'm not bored.



9:24 pm - 05.17.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers