soapboxdiner


The agenda, in brief



In the last three days, I have managed to blow both of the speakers on my stereo. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing, as my stereo sucks and doesn't play CDs because the CD changer is wonky and just keeps doing circles and not reading the discs and then opens and closes and then starts all the wonk process all over again.

So, I think I shall now go to Fred Meyers - you know - for groceries. And while I am there, I with probably be forced to browse the electronic department for a new stereo. Because I've got it like that. I know, I know. I should not be spending the money on a new stereo. You're right. It goes against the recently devised budget. But truly, how is one supposed to live without a proper stereo? Exactly. It is a necessity I simply should not be forced to live without. So I won't.

Oh yeah. And cream paint, too. Because I was touching up the gray-green in the living room last Friday in preparation for The Gathering de SBD, and didn't notice that the paint I'd used for touch up was actually a darker variant of Fugly Green currently on the walls. So now it looks like I have some serious messed up PRIMER on all my walls in the living room, hall and kitchen where the touch ups took place. And one simply cannot be having that. Nonono. Not one little bit. So it appears I will be back on the painting wagon again.

P.S. to all the ladies who sent me Marcus is a Jerk messages -- you ladies rock. I threw his number in the trash today and I swear, it was such a beautiful moment the in life of SBD. Who needs that mess, you know?



7:07 pm - 04.30.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers