soapboxdiner


He's so fine, I wanna make him mine



Sunday morning, while still in that half-sleep/half-waking state we all so very much cherish, I dreamt/fantasized that I was at work Monday morning - first thing. I dreamt that I booted up my PC and opened my Outlook to find this two line email from Marcus:

Had a great time at the party. When can we get together again and perhaps have sex?

Today I got up and rushed into work, knowing full well he does not work until later in the morning and yet I still followed the dream to the letter. When Outlook finally opened and revealed to my no such email from my beloved hunky super crush man/boy, I sucked in a large chunk of air and wimpered.

When a man gets you a flowering plant, wine and a candle for your birthday, he should darn well know well enough to at least slap a little skin action your way. Otherwise, he is just a big old meany tease whore.

I should have known by the unsigned card that he was only kidding with me.

It's a good thing Dream Me gave him a firm talking to about the inappropriateness of asking for sex before the first date.

Dammit.



10:20 pm - 04.28.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers