soapboxdiner


The Stalker Returns



I saw The Stalker in the halls at work today. He smiled sheepishly at me and told me I was scared of him.

I argued with him, "I'm not scared of you or of dating or of whatever it is you think. Maybe you could try not presuming what happens in my brain and just ask me instead."

"Okay, what is it then?"

"Well, I'm not going to chase you. All I get is your voicemail. *Pretty girl walks past and they share knowing smiles.*

"You say one thing and do another. You ask for a date, then don't follow through. So, which is it? Interested or not? Don't make me chase you, because I won't. Sorry. Next!"

"Okay. Well, I tell you what I mean. That's why I was honest with you about my emotions and stuff. Blah fucking blah. You aren't seeing anyone, are you? Oh good. Well, we'll work this out."

"Okay fine whatever."

"Talk to you soon, sweetheart."

"Yeah okay. I gotta go. Bye."

Fucking men. All talk. I remember when they were all action. Now they're just all talk and I can't get no action to save my life.

Not that I want him or anything - but if a cuddle here or there in the middle of the night is offered once in awhile, hell. Who am I to turn down a little adult affection?

Exactly.

But I still hate him and think he's a lying cheating no good dirty dog bastard. I think that's just part of the package with him.



6:56 pm - 04.21.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers