soapboxdiner


Just a bit out of it



Bummer. Graham isn't coming out in April after all. Seems he's accelerated his "Moving back to Ireland for Good" plan about... 11 months. Meaning, he's gonna cross the pond in four weeks.

And the deal with me picking his friend up at the airport Saturday? Turns out I'm not "picking the friend up" as much as I'm meeting him at SeaTac so he can give me a pressie from Graham. A new DVD player.

It seems that if Graham won't be able to shower me with his glowing person, he'll just do it with gifts of electronica. Please remind me why I didn't snatch this man up when I had the chance? Oh, that's right. I'm a big fat feathery chicken in the man department.

I'm gonna miss him, and I haven't even seen him in four years.

Remind me of this lesson, won't you, the next time a potential love interest shows a bit of interest, won't you? Or more simply, maybe next time I see that Marcus person (if I ever get off work at my scheduled time ever ever again), just remind me to invite him to the Gathering de SBD.

Speaking of which, I'm thinking finish the remaining remodeling things about the house might be a nice way to kick off the festivities. I don't care what the work friends say, a door knob on the bathroom seems to me to be a cheery way to say, "Come! Have good times at my home! If you come here, you can pee in privacy and nobody will walk in on you with your pants down!"

Although, in some circles, I think this may actually be a downer.

Ho hm. I've been averaging 4 hours of sleep a night and I think I'm getting a bit delirious. But on the up side, I've been bathing with bubbles every morning to get the old blood moving. This morning I threw in a twist and added some old skool Isley Bros on and sang "Who's that lady? who's that laaadddy?" dressed in nothing but three discreetly placed foamy balls of bubbles. I don't care what anyone says, that's one damn fine way to start the day.



9:37 pm - 03.27.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers