soapboxdiner


Wiggy neck, OT, and no sex



I worked my very first official overtime this evening. I forgot to fill out my timecard to mail to payroll, and I just popped my neck and now have an excruciating sensation running up into my head.

I couldn't get a hold of the sitter this afternoon, as she was either out of the house with the kids and/or on the internet all day. I finally called the folks to pick the kid up from daycare so I could make the big bucks in overtime. Now I'm home without the kid cuz he's with the 'rents and I'm not.

The sitter will post haste be asked to provide me with her cell phone number so I can actually reach her in case of an emergency - like working out overtime or notifying her of my death. Really. I need to be able to contact her when I need her, people. I'm immediate gratification like that.

I bought an Insomnia DVD from Hollywood video the other night. I tried to watch it but it froze on Chapter 13 (how appropriate) two times. I'll be taking it back and exchanging it in about... 15 minutes. I think I'll take it to the folks' with me and watch the heck out of it tonight - if the new one actually plays.

Other than that, I can only say, "ouch, my neck" and "beer = good".

I also went to lunch with Ivan and his friend Sarah today. We talked about hot men. We also discussed how all three of us like them, but only one of us gets to touch/fondle/otherwise enjoy them on a regular basis. That person was Ivan. Then we discussed "dry spells". I won - 25 months and counting. They tell me I'm on the verge of exploding.

Bastards.

And that was my day in a nut (pitifully, no pun intended) shell.



6:46 pm - 03.14.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers