soapboxdiner


naked & rolling in green stuff.



I got word today that I'm be signing my very own official offer letter tomorrow. I'm gonna be a real working type gal on Monday!

Oh, and the hospital has decided to give me a raise. Two weeks in, I get more money! I'll be positively swimming in the stuff. What oh what ever shall I do with all the money?

I'm thinking I splurge on something fancy. Oh, like car insurance. Thank goodness I live in a liberal type state that doesn't check unless you get pulled over. I've been illegal for about... oh... 11 months.

Then, in celebration of all my new found wealth, I think I'll buy some underwear. Yes, all. This up until three weeks in the future will have been what I woefully consider a "splurge" item. I think I'll go crazy and buy some non-intestinal squeezing bloomers for the kid, too. Whatever will he do without those "too tight" skin wrinkles? He'll be positively ecstatic, once he regains bowel function.

ooooh!  comfy! For myself, I'm thinking some of those fancy new low-riding lacy numbers that look like daisy dukes. You know the ones? Low on the hip and covering upper thighs? I dig those bad boys, I do I do.



Then, there's the ultra-non-ghetto thing I like to call... are you ready for this?

CABLE TELEVISION!

Oh, heavens yes. I'm thinking cable TV sounds just heavenly.

But in the meantime, I think I'll more simply settle for the new delivery place making my fantasy of never having to cook ever, ever again - a reality. Tonight, a gyro for me, and cheese ravioli for the child. We're so high maintenance.



6:51 pm - 03.13.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers