soapboxdiner


On being tired and chatting with Marcus



I'm pretty fricking tired, y'all. Brain tired to the point of not even being functional.

My couch calls me - beckons.. Come, stretch out and love my cushing softness...rest...sleep. Did I mention that it is exactly 7:30? What follows the stage of your life when sleeping at 7:30 sounds too sweet to pass up, I ask? Will I soon have a cupboard full of meds that I meticulously ration into those ridiculous "daily dose" boxes? Will Meals on Wheels soon be making me a regular stop? Will Depends start sending me trial diapers?

Ugh.

And for today's installment of "Men Confuse Me", Marcus and I had another long (read: 30 minutes commute) convo on the bus tonight. He learned I'm a mom. I learned he's divorced, loves kids, doesn't think he'll ever have his own because he's getting old (34), his female roommate is like a sister, he hikes, gardens, is looking at grills to buy for his upcoming summer cookouts, his female roommate is like a sister, and his parents guilt him into moving back to Texas. He thinks transcriptionists make good money. He works Tues-Sat and his roommate is a waitress. Did I mention that his female roommate is like a sister? Yeah, he mentioned that one a lot.

What does that mean, I wonder? Is he trying to convince me of something? Reassure me? What does it mean when a guy over and over again tells you he's available? Only time will tell, I guess. It sure is fun getting to know him, though. Oh, and he talks a lot. Have I mentioned I'm not a big talker? He's always filling in the comfortable silences with superfluous but entertaining chatter. Nice guy, I suppose. I don't mind chatter so much really.



7:40 pm - 03.11.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers