soapboxdiner


Being the duck



So I'm there at work this morning, minding my own business. Part Time Girl is doing what Part Time Girl apparently does best - aggrevate The Boss.

This is what I don't get. Is the girl stoopid? By all appearances, she is a relatively intelligent person - has all her faculties in order. She's even informed me that daffodils don't have fragrance, only narcissi do. Well, I'll be. Shove minutia in my face and make me snort it. Sorry, dear. Daffodils and narcissi ARE IN THE SAME FAMILY.

Anyway, so there she is. For almost two weeks, it has been the same routine. She starts "the batch" first thing, but then stops mid way through to do other projects. Every day for two weeks, The Boss has ridden her, "No. Stop what you're doing. Finish the batch." and 15 minutes later, Part Time Girl stops again. The Boss redirects her again. Ad infinitum until PTG's quitting time.

What the hell is the girl thinking? Does she enjoy having The Boss up her ass all day? It makes me want to yell at her by proxy, Just finish the damned batch already! The Boss's yelling is distracting me from my typing.

Stupid people bother me. Doesn't she know that the branch that bends doesn't break in the wind? I'm starting to think she enjoys being yelled at ALL DAY LONG. One day soon, I can tell, she will end up being driven out of her job.

I fear that day. Because without stupid PTG wicking up all The Boss's negativity, it will only be re-distributed. I just hope it won't be to me.

I am a duck. I let it all roll off. New motto. God I hate that.



7:22 pm - 03.10.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers