soapboxdiner


Today was a good day



Today I watched my son ride his bike, unscared of falling, for the very first time.

Today I laughed with my child over a box of Harry Potter brand Bertie Bott's Every Flavor Jelly Beans.

Today I gave my home the first house plant it has seen in 13 months.

Today there was no fits, no tears, no fights. Today there was only smiling and tickling and wrestling and learning to ride a bike without training wheels. And a hearty bowl of homemade chili to warm our bones when we came in.

That's what Sundays are supposed to be. I am sighing with content and loving where life has brought me.



6:39 pm - 03.09.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers