soapboxdiner


I'm gonna party y'all



How to know you are ready to par-tay:

1. You sing the song You. You got what I nee-eeed. But you say he's just a friend. You say he's just a friend.

2. You say to yourself I think I'll put some perfume in heretofore uncharted regions of my bod. and then you do.

3. You've tried on at least five different combinations of attire; four-and-a-half of which are currently crumpled on your bed.

4. The phrase electric boogaloo suddenly makes sense to you.

5. You say, I need to get ready which translates in your brain as I need to start drinking right now.

6. You find yourself half dressed (see #3) and applying mascara while shaking your booty to some funky bassed out tunes.

7. You find yourself saying, Where on my person would hold some cash and my driver's license? because you know that whatever you're wearing, it won't have pockets.

8. You decide that after a week of picking at your nail polish, you should probably just apply a new coat.

9. You find yourself saying things like, Should I shave here just in case?

10. You get the heck off the computer and do it do it do it!



5:34 pm - 01.31.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers