soapboxdiner


Degrees of Whack



Weird. I was just going in to update my Diarist.net registry. There I am, browsing through the lists, and who do I find listed but cable access's own Shannon Kringen! (Adult content, browser beware.) Right there on Diarist.net! Registered right there, listing her site over there at LiveJournal. I am shocked and honored to know and find that such a well-known local celeb is among the growing pool of on-line journallers.

If you aren't familar with the Goddess Kring, please, do yourself a favor and check her out in all her Full Figured Nude Model Following Her Bliss glory. The pictures there say it all really - as far as what one can expect when tuning into her show. There really is no need for me to detail it for you.

The funny thing though is as I was browsing a bit more, my old friend, Richard Lee from the morgue days turned up too! Richard, for those of you who don't know, is a Kurt Cobain Was Murdered Conspiracist. He's on public access, too, but he is a little more well-known in Seattle circles than Goddess Kring. He's even been featured in The Stranger, as a whack job, naturally. Now Rich, he is under the impression that major people wanted to see Kurt dead, and even the old employers weren't immune to his malignings.

I talked to him on the phone once. Or, more accurately, I listened for about 10 minutes to him accusing me of being part of the Cobain cover-up before he let me tell him that as a secretary, I didn't have any info to give him anyway; can I leave your name and number with my supervisor?

Heehee.

Richard effing Lee.

The Boss, who was lovingly named by myself as Igor the Invertebrate oh those long months ago, told me upon receipt of that message, that I was to never, under penalty of termination, to speak to Richard Lee.

So wow. Today kinda feels like a Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon thing is happening to me, only just with local cable access whacked out nut jobs!

That's so cool.



2:15 pm - 01.12.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers