soapboxdiner


Wanna see where I live?



Just cuz I'm on a kick tonight and found this incredible site called 360 Degree Tours, I'm going to link some tours of my little corner of the world for you all to look at. You'll get to see some places I've actually been! Isn't that cool? (You may want to open these links in another window.)

Here. This is the Seattle Center, home of the space needle. The fountain shown in this slideshow is made entirely of sheets of metal. When the water hits them, they reverberate and play absolutely heavenly music. It's in a cobbled depression and you can run down the spiralling ramp to the center to frollick in the water.

These are pictures of NW Washington. I was >>this close<< to moving here (Sequim, WA) last year. I still go up there whenever I can. But a girl like me, I don't think I could make it without SOME sort of city around me. The last time Steven and I went, we had lunch in a local diner. And I kid you not, the only two other people in the place were like 120 years old and they had to holler across the table to hear each other. Thankfully, the entire conversation consisted of how much more rain fall the city had had this year versus last. Now you know why I could never live there.

And lastly, these are where we go hiking and camping a lot. This one is of Paradise, Mt. Rainier. You remember me mentioning in an earlier entry about our July hike where we played in the snow? It's very cool. And this is the Lodge, where Steven ran off when I was in the rest room. Scared me half to death! And he wonders why I still always make him come into the bathroom with me. It's really a gorgeous place.

Anyway, I thought this site was cool. I hope I haven't bored you with a virtual equivalent to your grandparent's home videos of their last vacation to the Yuka, Arizona shuffle board convention or anything.

Or something like that anyway.



11:21 pm - 08.31.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers