soapboxdiner


A Survey



I told Cherrry (by way of Shivs) that she has made everything in my world right tonight, just by putting up the following survey. Amazing how reading something really great will do that, hm?

1. I call myself: by my name, what else?

2. I am this old: 29

3. My hair looks like: A big brown mess? It's shoulder-length and really shiny soft full/pretty, but I don't do anything special with it unless I am expecting sex. Sad, but true.

4. My favorite thing to drink is: Coffee, chai, or thai iced teas.

5. My favorite food is: It depends on my mood. Usually, whatever is most expedient in filling my void. Rarely I have cravings for any of the following: Penne with goat cheese and pine nuts, steak, greek salads, tuna/pasta salads with capers, mashed or fried potatoes with jalapenos.

6. I am this tall: 5' 6 1/2"

7. When I get up in the morning the first thing I do is: Groan and roll back over, covering my head and pretending it isn't really happening.

8. The last thing I do before I go to bed is: Strip off every stitch of clothing on my person.

Cleanliness

1. I take baths or showers: Long and very, very hot showers. Baths are a luxury I reserve for lazy weekends.

2. I use a comb or a brush: brush

3. I blow dry my hair or let it air dry: Air dry. My hair is very thick and takes forever to blow-dry. Because of this, you can usually find my hair pent up in a pony tail or barrettes. It's just easier.

4. My toothpaste is: Crest Whitening with Tartar Control. Mint-flavored is a must.

5. My toothbrush color is: either purple, pink, or blue.

6 I like hot or cold showers: Very hot. The hotter the better. This usually involves turning the knob up at least three times during each shower (once my skin is accustomed to the temperature and up until the temperature is as high as it will go.)

7. What I do in the shower: Let the water massage my shoulders for insanely long periods of time. Wash, rinse, and condition my hair, shave, and lather the bod. Rinse off and stand there with the water beating on my face until I'm ready to think about facing the world.

8. My least favorite thing about the shower is: Lack of water pressure.

Primary School

1. My mom drove me to school or I rode the bus: I bussed or walked.

2. My favorite teacher was: In elementary, 3rd grade. She taught us how to sing Silent Night in Spanish and was just wonderful. Later, my 7th grade history teacher. On test preparation days, we'd play jeopardy and I was so good, everyone fought to have me on their team. The winning team accrued points for party days. My team always won.

3. My least favorite teacher was: My first grade teacher. She would always pull my butt-lengthened hair up into a pony tail and used a rubber band to secure it. Every night my mother would have to use scissors to cut it out of my hair and I'd have a headache from having my hair pulled too tight all day. I hated her. In high school, I affectionately called my 9-10th grade Honors Science teacher the Blinky-Eyed Bitch. I had her for Astronomy and General Science (Honors) and she always snubbed my contributions to the class.

4. My favorite book was: Anything to do with aliens or science fiction - and The Secret Garden. In 7th grade I read The Clan of the Cave Bear for a book report and got to talk about the sex in it!

5. My favorite field trip was to: hmm. We did a field trip to an animal reserve in 5th grade. It was a hike in a forest and it was beautiful. We had to scale a log across a muddy creek bed though and I sucked at balancing on logs. I fell in and lost my shoe in the muck. But it was still a very cool place to go for a field trip.

6. What I remember most about primary school is: My family moved almost every year, so it was always new. What I remember most was the hazing in sixth grade, when we moved to a rougher neighborhood. I had to learn how to break dance and had to win a fight with another girl to be accepted in the "cool" crowd. I fought Damiana. She was something like 8 feet tall. We fought after school one day. I remember Alma, my best and coolest friend, pushing me into Damiana when all we were doing was throwing words. Damiana grabbed me by the hair and bashed my head against her knee three times. I blacked out and the next thing I remember is coming to with tears in my eyes (probably from the trauma), only to find her running home as I chased her. I guess I won?

High School

1. My favorite subject in high school is/was: History, Anthropology and English.

2. My favorite activity in high school: Sex and marijuana.

3. I was in the band and I played: I wasn't in the band.

4. I was in this school play(s): None, other than the drama of losing my virginity in a drunken haze to the convict who was my first boyfriend. I couldn't wait to turn 18 so I could visit him in county lock-up.

5. I was in this crowd at school: My crowd was the non-existent group. We did drugs, hosted study-parties as Denny's, and did a lot of skipping school.

6. I had detention this many times: More than I like to remember. Mostly this consisted of cleaning trash off the school grounds after school before going to work at Skipper's Fish House or Jack-in-the-Box. I was a supervisor at both. Go figure.

7. I drove to school: In a 1972 Datsun B-210 that I started buying when I was 15. I didn't learn to drive it until two years later, when my mother kicked me out of the house due to the naked ex-convict boyfriend she found in my bed one morning at 6 a.m.

8. I skipped class this many times: Every day, at least three classes a day. By the time the Dean finally called me into the office, I had missed all but 1.5 hours allowable in any given school year. I had to go an entire semester without any skipping at all. It was like quitting smoking cold turkey. Miserable! I still graduated with a 3.5 GPA.

9. I was always late for class: If I went to class, I made it a habit to be on time. I hated the clique-ish hall clutterings of high school. So "beneath" me.

10. Tell us a weird high school fact: Haven't I shared enough for you to either love or hate me?

11. Tell us more: I was under-challenged.

12. I went to prom with: Nobody. I didn't go. My boyfriend was in jail.

13. I went to this many football games: All prep rallies, school functions, and sports events were strictly and unequivocally UNCOOL, MAN.

14. My favorite field trip was: I was in the National Honor Society and we climbed the Columbia Tower (the tallest building in Seattle). I hated it and immediately dropped out of the Society. That was the only field trip hosted by any high school I ever attended from then on.

15. I was in the principal's office this many times: Only once, when I was nearly expelled for skipping, despite my nearly perfect GPA.

Music

1. My first cassette I bought was: Guy? (The nearly unmemorable band featuring Teddy Riley.)

2. My first CD I bought was: Only a couple years ago. Otis Redding I think� but maybe Fats Domino?

3. I at one time owned records/or still do: The first being The Oakridge Boys, Elmira. Don't laugh, it WAS Montana, after all.

4. Do you have a favorite band/singer: Tracy Chapman, Erykah Badu, The Isley Brothers, Otis Redding, and nearly anything involving the Disco Movement.

Misc

1. I still write letters and mail them out: Not really.

2. I spend this much time online a day: Two to three hours?

3. I want to travel to: The trading routes of ancient/medieval Europe. On the list are Seville, Rome, Florence, Constantinople, Petra, Jerusalem, and Alexandria in Egypt.

4. My favorite phrase is: "Fabulous!"

5. My favorite quote: "Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most." and "Timid women seldom make history."

6. I live in a: 700 square foot 1975 Kentwood trailer. - But it HAS all been remodeled.

7. I want to move to: a colonial farmhouse with a wrap-around porch, window seats, a huge garden, cobbled circular drive, and wrought-iron fences. I'm picturing New Orleans here.

8. My goals in life are: to continue learning, finding meaning, accepting happiness.

9. My favorite sport to watch is: Sports? ugh. I can tolerate basketball, but only if it's in person.

10. This is on my walls: Monet prints, pictures of the kid, and way too much pea-green paint.

11. I'm a sucker for: Compliments, beautiful sunsets, serenity in nature, and sunrise reflecting the Olympic mountains off the Puget Sound. I could just keep on driving on mornings like that.

12. I couldn't live without this: Job and/or financial security. Recognition of my contributive worth.

13. The thing that drives me completely crazy is: People who fixate on pointing out a problem rather than a solution.

14. The best thing about my life is: My son.

15. This makes me nervous/stressed out/upset: Insecurity.

16. My favorite scent is: Cinnamon, mulberry candles, Liz Claiborne perfume, and baby powder.

Now wasn't that fun and entertaining?



9:39 pm - 08.28.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers